On The Trail Of The Lonesome Pine

Product Information



Product Description

Long before George Jones & Tammy Wynette were singing duets about marital life and strife, another husband-wife team were working that territory to perfection. Nevertheless, Hal 'Lone Pine' and Betty Cody are better known today for being the parents of guitar virtuoso Lenny Breau than they for their pioneering country records. This CD reissues - in many cases for the first time - the duo's all but forgotten sides that include some decidedly hot picking in a style light years removed from the commercial product manufactured by Nashville today. The accompanying book features liner notes by Hank Davis, based on his recent interviews with Betty Cody and some of the original sidemen of the Pine/Cody show. CD with 32-page booklet.
Technical Details
Audio CD
Product group
Bear Family
Bear Family
Bear Family
Publication date
January 17, 2006
Release date
January 17, 2006
Hal Lone Pine & Betty Cody
Item Dimensions L x W x H
5 x 5.75 x 0.45 inches
Item Weight
0.24 pounds
Bear Family
Number of Discs
Bear Family

Disc: 1

  • Track 1. On The Trail Of The Lonesome Pine (& Betty)
  • Track 2. I'm Talkin', Start Walkin' (& Betty)
  • Track 3. Lipstick On Your Collar
  • Track 4. From One O'clock To Midnight
  • Track 5. Pretty As A Queen
  • Track 6. Little Jeannie
  • Track 7. Prince Edward Island Is Heaven To Me
  • Track 8. From Paree To Tennessee
  • Track 9. Honey, Honey Mine
  • Track 10. Come Back To This Heart Of Mine (& Betty)
  • Track 11. In Sunny Tennessee (& Betty)
  • Track 12. She Took
  • Track 13. Don't Stop - I Like It! (& Betty)
  • Track 14. Fuzzy-Wuzzy Teddy Bear
  • Track 15. Pale Moon (Betty)
  • Track 16. The Waltz Of The Bridge (& Betty)
  • Track 17. Yes I Do, No I Don't (The Question Song) (& Betty)
  • Track 18. When It's Appleblossomtime In Annapolis Valley
  • Track 19. Lord Please Tell Me, Do
  • Track 20. I'll Be Waiting Patiently
  • Track 21. One Poor Lonely Heart
  • Track 22. Mama Come Home
  • Track 23. Tom-Tom Yodel (Betty)
  • Track 24. Jealous Love (Betty)
  • Track 25. No Heart At All
  • Track 26. Add A Name
  • Track 27. Gonna Build A Fence Around You (& Betty)
  • Track 28. Tell It Right (Betty)
  • Track 29. I Heard The Bluebirds Sing
  • Track 30. It's Good-Bye And So Long To You (& Betty)

Copyright © 2016-2019. BBS-Market

BBS-Market is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com, Endless.com, MYHABIT.com, SmallParts.com, or AmazonWireless.com. Amazon, the Amazon logo, AmazonSupply, and the AmazonSupply logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.