Historical Study & Educational Resources


The Greatest Music Stories Never Told: 100 Tales from Music History to Astonish, Bewilder, and Stupefy (The Greatest Stories Never Told)


Product Information

Feature

Greatest Music Stories Never Told

Product Description

"Fullof tasty morsels.A delightful book to arm one for thenext dull cocktail party.” —Chicago Tribune

RickBeyer, author of the highly successful History Channel series The GreatestStories Never Told returns with new historic tales from the world ofmusic—ennobling, entrancing and inevitably surprising stories of soaringgenius, tantalizing scandal, nefarious intrigue, and, above all, unbridledpassion for music. Perfect for fans of The Mental Floss History of theUnited States or Bill Bryson’s Made in America, Beyer’s GreatestMusic Stories Never Told is “history like you've never read itbefore." (The Tennessean)

Technical Details
Binding
Hardcover
Number of Pages
224
Product group
Book
Brand
Rick Beyer
Label
Harper
Publisher
Harper
Publication date
June 7, 2011
Release date
June 7, 2011
Author
Rick Beyer
Language
English (Published), English (Original Language)
EAN
9780061626982
ISBN-10
0061626988
Item Dimensions L x W x H
7 x 0.78 x 7 inches
Item Weight
0.99 pounds
Manufacturer
Harper
Studio
Harper



Design and programming by Valentin Grigoryev.

Copyright © 2016-2017. All rights reserved. Sitemap.

BBS-Market is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com, Endless.com, MYHABIT.com, SmallParts.com, or AmazonWireless.com. Amazon, the Amazon logo, AmazonSupply, and the AmazonSupply logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.